USA Cycling Announces Rosters for CrossVegas World Cup

Screen Shot 2015-08-25 at 7.18.15 PM
Jeremy Powers, 3-time US Cyclocross Champ to start CrossVegas World Cup, Sept. 16. Photo ©

USA Cycling posted U.S. team rosters, today, for the first World Cup cyclocross race of the 2015-2016 season, which will take place September 16 at Clif Bar CrossVegas in Las Vegas, Nevada. Slated to race are 15 men and 17 women, led by current U.S. national champions Katie Compton and Jeremy Powers.  USA Cycling had 16 spots available for men and 18 for women. The two vacant spots were offered to riders who declined the invitation. Those cannot be filled by UCI regulations, so the roster is final as posted.

[UPDATE: According to an August 28 article posted at, the UCI purposefully went outside the normal team selection regulations for the first World Cup in North America. UCI coordinator Peter Van den Abeelde explained that the UCI allowed a derogation from the regulations to help the development of the sport and to support a country that has never organized a World Cup race. He said this was the only time this season such a derivation would be allowed.]

Powers along with Jamie Driscoll, Zach McDonald, Jonathan Page, Danny Summerhill and Curtis White received automatic selections. Adam Craig, Jeremy Durrin, Stephen Hyde, Allen Krughoff, Travis Livermon, Dan Timmerman, Ryan Trebon, Tobin Ortenblad and Kerry Werner fill out the roster.

Logan Owen was offered the final spot for the men but turned it down because there is no U23 race and it’s too close to the Road World Championships, which happen the next week in Richmond, Virginia.

For the women’s race, Compton along with Crystal Anthony, Kaitlin Antonneau, Georgia Gould, Arley Kemmerer, Rachel Lloyd, Courtenay McFadden, Meredith Miller and Erica Zaveta received automatic bids. They are joined by Jessica Cutler, Sunny Gilbert Cassandra Maximenko, Amanda Miller, Ellen Noble, Beth Ann Orton, Laurel Rathbun and Elizabeth White.

For those interested in how USA Cycling chose the team, click for their World Cup Cyclocross Selection Criteria memorandum.

Full rosters below:


Elite Women

Crystal Anthony (Beverly, Mass.)
Kaitlin Antonneau (Racine, Wis.)
Katie Compton (Colorado Springs, Colo.)
Jessica Cutler (Seattle, Wash.)
Sunny Gilbert (Ballwin, Mo.)
Georgia Gould (Fort Collins, Colo.)
Arley Kemmerer (Palmerton, Pa.)
Rachel Lloyd (Fairfax, Calif.)
Cassandra Maximenko (Naugatuck, Conn.)
Courtenay McFadden (Bellingham, Wash.)
Amanda Miller (Colorado Springs, Colo.)
Meredith Miller (Boulder, Colo.)
Ellen Noble (Kennebunkport, Maine)
Beth Ann Orton (Portland, Ore.)
Laurel Rathbun (Monument, Colo.)
Elizabeth White (Manchester, N.H.)
Erica Zaveta (Brevard, N.C.)

Elite Men

Adam Craig (Bend, Ore.)
James Driscoll (Park City, Utah)
Jeremy Durrin (Westhampton, Mass.)
Stephen Hyde (Easthampton, Mass.)
Allen Krughoff (Boulder, Colo.)
Travis Livermon (Winston Salem, N.C.)
Zach McDonald (Bainbridge Island, Wash.)
Tobin Ortenblad (Santa Cruz, Calif.)
Jonathan Page (Shelburne, N.H.)
Jeremy Powers (Easthampton, Mass.)
Danny Summerhill (Centennial, Colo.)
Dan Timmerman (Clay, N.Y.)
Ryan Trebon (Bend, Ore.)
Kerry Werner (Birdsboro, Pa.)
Curtis White (Delanson, N.Y.)



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.